language: Deutsch   Français   italiano   Español   Português   日本語   russian   arabic   norwegian   swedish   danish   Nederlands   finland   ireland   English  

vintage rolex daytona paul newman for sale

‘Paul Newman’ Rolex Daytona sells for HK$375,000 in Hong Kong 28 May 2012 Library   An early Rolex Cosmograph Daytona, more commonly referred to as a ‘Paul Newman’ model, sold for the sterling equivalen iwysnxwe. rolex datejust 2 blue dial pricet of £31,000 at Bonhams’ 26 May, Hong Kong auction.

First introduced in 1961, the then manual-wind Cosmograph from Rolex reached an international audience when worn by the famous American actor in his 1969 film ‘Winning’. The model was a favourite of Newman, frequently seen on his wrist thereafter.

The example sold by Bonhams was of 1963 vintage and had the characteristic square markers on its subsidiary dials – a key feature of the ‘Paul Newman’.

Rolex still makes the Daytona, now with an in-house automatic movement and shoulders to protect the winding crown. It is still a watch with a long waiting list and one that commands a premium. The early models, though, with their variations of dial and classic 60s/70s look are the most highly prized by collectors.

Bonhams will hold collectors’ watch sales in New York (12 June) and London Bond St (13 June). The London sale includes a 1971 'Paul Newman' Oyster Cosmograph Daytona (Ref: 6263) estimated at £40,000 - 50,000.


Photos: Bonhams

Bonhams Watch Department: Rolex: You can find many amazing watches for sale in the Classic Driver Market .

Back to top
vintage rolex daytona paul newman for sale
Replica Rolex Daytona Paul Newman Chronograph Watch White Dial Oyster Bracelet SRDT035 Email to a Friend

Be the first to review this product

Availability: In stock

$599.00 Qty: Add to Cart OR Add to Wishlist | Add to Compare Quick Overview Replica Rolex Daytona Paul Newman chronograph men Swiss watch is made with high quality Swiss made automatic mechanical movement. The white dial, black sub dials, stick numerals, solid 904L stainless steel case, and solid 904L stainless steel oyster bracelet is with exactly same details and materials as original.

Double click on above image to view full picture

More Views

Best Replica Rolex Watches Online We speciallized in NOOB / BP Factory Replica Rolex Watches include Submariner / Daytona / SeaDweller / Datejust / Milgauss / Yatchmaster ect…CONTACT: Search Main menu Skip to primary content Skip to secondary content Home Can I trust you? Contact How I take & send QC photos for my clients How to order Movement Photos Asian SA3135 Movement (Asian Super 3135 movement) Swiss Sellita SW200 Movement Something about me Post navigation ← Previous Next → Replica Rolex Daytona Vintage 6263 Paul Newman White Dial Mens Watch Posted on November 6, 2014 by Tony

Replica Rolex Daytona Vintage 6263 Paul Newman White Dial Mens Watch

Size: 36.5mm x 15mm Case: Solid 316L stainless steel case Crystal: Plexi crystal Dial: Cream dial Bezel: Tachymeter bezel Strap: Stainless steel bracelet Clasp: Deployant clasp Water resistance: Yes

Manual Wind Movtment – Price 288USD incl shipping (sub-dial at 6:00 is fixed)

NOTE: This Vintage Daytona 6263 available with many different dials. You can send me photo of the dial you want. I will ask factory and let you know if factory makes it.

This entry was posted in Vintage Daytona 6263 by Tony . Bookmark the permalink . Leave a Reply Cancel reply Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Name *

Email *



You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Proudly powered by WordPress

daytona car racing game free download
daytona beach shores zip code
black diamond rolex bezel
daytona florida craigslist pets
all diamond rolex for sale